Skip to main content Skip to navigation

People

Graduate Faculty

Graduate faculty can serve as advisors for graduate students. They are located across the state, both at the Pullman campus, the WSU-TriCities Campus, or one of the various Research and Extension Centers.
 

Pullman

 

 

 

 

Jacob Blauer

Associate Professor

Potato Physiology

jblauer@wsu.edu

Ph. (509)335-6647

Stephen Ficklin

Associate Professor

Systems genetics

stephen.ficklin@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 335-4295

Dorrie Main

Professor and Interim Chair

Bioinformatics

dorrie@wsu.edu 

Ph. (509) 335-2774

Cameron Peace

Professor

DNA-informed breeding for tree fruit

cpeace@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 335-6899

Tri-Cities

Tom Collins

Assistant Professor

Grape and wine chemistry

tom.collins@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 372-7515

Mount Vernon

Lisa DeVetter

Associate Professor

Berry crop production and physiology

lisa.devetter@wsu.edu

Ph. (360) 848-6124

Prosser

Per McCord

Associate Professor

Stone Fruit Breeding & Genetics

phmccord@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 786-9254

Matthew Whiting 

Professor

High efficiency orchard systems, applied whole-tree physiology

mdwhiting@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 786-9260

Puyallup

Wenatchee

Lee Kalcsits

Associate Professor

Tree fruit physiology

lee.kalcsits@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 293-8764

WSU Logo

 

 

 

 

Carolina Torres

Associate Professor

Tree fruit post harvest physiology

ctorres@wsu.edu

Ph. (509) 293-8808

Non-Graduate Faculty

Non-graduate faculty do not serve as graduate student  committee major advisors.

Research Faculty

Sook Jung, Associate Research Professor, sook_jung@wsu.edu

Focus area:

 

G.N. Mohan Kumar, Associate Research Professor, gnmkumar@wsu.edu

Focus area: Potato physiology/biochemistry, plant propagation, nutraceuticals

 

Sara Serra, Associate Research Professor, sara.serra@wsu.edu

Focus Area: Tree Fruit

Teaching Faculty

Carol Kawula

  • CS/HORT 102:  Introduction to Cultivated Plants
  • HORT 330: Landscape Plants for Urban and Community Environments
  • HORT 331: Landscape Plant Installation and Management

 

Jamie Holden

  • HORT 150: The Art and Science of Growing Plants [BSCI]
  • HORT 357: Greenhouse Management and Crop Production
  • HORT 358:: Greenhouse Management and Crop Production Lab

Emeritus Faculty

  • Ahmed Ahmedullah
  • Andy Anderson
  • Preston Andrews
  • Leonard Askham
  • Bruce Barritt
  • Don Elfving
  • John Fellman
  • Bill Hendrix
  • Larry Hiller
  • Rita Hummel
  • Willy Iritani
  • Eugene Kupferman
  • N. Rick Knowles
  • Fenton Larsen
  • Ginny Lohr
  • Ray Maleike
  • Patrick Moore
  • Bob Norton
  • Max Patterson
  • Mack Roberts
  • Larry Schrader
  • Bob Thornton

Staff

Lorie Mochel

Administrative Manager

lorie@wsu.edu

Adē Snider

Academic/Internship Coordinator

amsnider@wsu.edu