WSU CAHNRS

College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Department of Horticulture

Department Personnel

Rich Koenig, Interim Department Chair  

Information for employees

FACULTY

Title

Area of Expertise

Contact

PULLMAN

DHINGRA, Amit Associate Professor Plant genomics and biotechnology adhingra@wsu.edu
509.335.3625
DU, Liqun Associate Research Professor liqundu@wsu.edu
509.335.2462
FELLMAN, John Professor Postharvest physiology, biochemistry of secondary metabolism in fruits and vegetables fellman@wsu.edu
509.335.3454
FICKLIN, Stephen Assistant Professor  Systems genetics stephen.ficklin@wsu.edu
509.335.4295
JUNG, Sook Assistant Research Professor 989.791.9691
KNOWLES, Lisa Assistant Research Professor Potato postharvest physiology lknowles@wsu.edu
509.335.1874
KNOWLES, Richard Professor Potato agronomy, postharvest physiology, variety development, plant growth regulation rknowles@wsu.edu
509.335.3451
KUMAR, G.N. Mohan Associate Research Professor Potato physiology/biochemistry, plant propagation, nutraceuticals gnmkumar@wsu.edu
509.335.3455
LAYNE, Desmond Professor General pomology, tree physiology, germplasm evaluation, orchard systems, Extension outreach desmond.layne@wsu.edu 509.335.6647
 MAIN, Dorrie Professor  Bioinformatics dorrie@wsu.edu
509.335.2774
PAVEK, Mark Associate Professor Potato agronomy and variety development mjpavek@wsu.edu
509.335.6861
PEACE, Cameron Associate Professor DNA-informed breeding for tree fruit cpeace@wsu.edu
509.335.6899
POOVAIAH, B.W. (Joe) Regents Professor Calcium/calmodulin-mediated signaling in plants poovaiah@wsu.edu
509.335.2487

TRI-CITIES

BONDADA, Bhaskar Associate Professor  Grapevine physiology and anatomy bbondada@wsu.edu
509.372.7348
COLLINS, Tom Assistant Professor  Grape and wine chemistry tom.collins@wsu.edu
509.372.7515

MOUNT VERNON

MILES, Carol Professor Vegetable crop production, alternative crops, organic production, hard cider milesc@wsu.edu
360.848.6150
DeVETTER, Lisa Assistant Professor Berry crop production and physiology lisa.devetter@wsu.edu
360.848.6124

PROSSER

KELLER, Markus Professor Viticulture, grape physiology mkeller@wsu.edu
509.786.9263
MOYER, Michelle Assistant Professor Viticulture, grapevine stress response, integrated pest management, Extension michelle.moyer@wsu.edu
509.786.9234
WHITING, Matthew Associate Professor High efficiency orchard systems, applied whole-tree physiology mdwhiting@wsu.edu
509.786.9260

PUYALLUP

CHALKER-SCOTT, Linda Associate Professor Urban horticulture, environmental horticulture, arboriculture, Extension education lindacs@wsu.edu
253.445.4542
MOORE, Patrick Professor Strawberry and raspberry plant breeding and genetics moorepp@wsu.edu
253.445.4525

WENATCHEE

EVANS, Katherine Professor Pome fruit breeding and genetics kate_evans@wsu.edu
509.663.8181 ext. 245
KALCSITS, Lee Assistant Professor Tree fruit physiology lee.kalcsits@wsu.edu
509.663.8181 ext. 229
MUSACCHI, Stefano Associate Professor Tree fruit physiology and management stefano.musacchi@wsu.edu 509.663.8181 ext. 236

ADJUNCT/AFFILIATE

Chris Benedict Ines Hanrahan David R. Rudell
Chuck R. Brown Pete Jacoby Julie M. Tarara
Jeremy Cowan Teresa C. Koenig Robert K. (Rob) Thornton
Claire J. Coyne James P. Mattheis Tim Waters
Eric E. Curry Jim McFerson Michael Willett
Joan R. Davenport Rebecca J. McGee Carrie Wohleb
Gerald E. Edwards Donald McMoran (Email) Wade Wolfe
Lee E. Hadwiger Kim D. Patten  Yanmin Zhu

EMERITUS

Bill Ackley Bill Hendrix Ray Maleike
Ahmed Ahmedullah Larry Hiller Bob Norton
Andy Anderson Rita Hummel Max Patterson
Preston Andrews Willy Iritani Mack Roberts
Leonard Askham Eugene Kupferman Kurt Schekel
Bruce Barritt Fenton Larsen  Larry Schrader
Don Elfving Ginny Lohr   Bob Thornton

RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

PULLMAN

Karen J. Adams, Research Assistant (karen_adams@wsu.edu)
Chun-Huai Cheng, Associate in Research (chun_huai.cheng@wsu.edu)
Daniel Edge-Garza, Associate in Research (esteboone@wsu.edu)
Zach Holden, Research Intern (zholden@wsu.edu)
Jodi Humann, Research Associate (jhumann@wsu.edu)
Taein Lee, Associate in Research (leetaei@wsu.edu)
Scott Mattinson, Associate in Research (dmattinson@wsu.edu)
Julia Piaskowski, Postdoctoral Research Associate (jpiaskowski@wsu.edu)
Nathan Tarlyn, Research Intern (ntarlyn@wsu.edu)
Jing Yu, Postdoctoral Research Associate (jing.yu@wsu.edu)
Ping Zheng, Research Associate (ping_zheng@wsu.edu)

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Lorie Mochel, Administrative Manager (lorie@wsu.edu)
Adē Snider, Administrative Assistant 3 (amsnider@wsu.edu)

TECHNICAL STAFF

Theresa Beaver, V & E Certificate Coordinator (tbeaver@wsu.edu)
Joshua Burns, Information Tech Spec 2 (josh.burns@wsu.edu)
Nora Fuller, Agricultural Research Technologist 3 (fullern@wsu.edu)
Raul Garza, Jr., Plant Technician 3, Othello Res. Station (rudy_garza@wsu.edu)
Chris Jones, Ag Research Tech 2, (christopher.jones3@wsu.edu)
James Holden, Scientific Assistant (holdenjw@wsu.edu)
Deb Pehrson, Farm Manager, Tukey Horticulture Orchard (debpehrson@wsu.edu)
Josh Rodriguez, Farmer 2, Othello Res. Station (josue_rodriguez@wsu.edu)
Terry Rowland, Lab Assistant 1(terrence_rowland@wsu.edu)

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Information for Dept. Employees

Department of Horticulture, PO Box 646414, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-9502, Contact Us
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in